Life of Outstanding Scientists, страница 1

42

Ivan Mikhaylovich Sechenov. August 13, 1829 – November 15, 1905.

Outstanding Russian physiologist, chemist, founder of the Russian school of physiology, polymath scientist, honorary member of the Saint Petersburg Academy of Sciences.

68

Georg Simon Ohm. 16 March, 1789 – July 6, 1854. Famous German physicist. Found and proved the law that demonstrates a proportionality between the current in the circuit, voltage and resistance.

43

Edmond Halley. November 8, 1656 – January 14, 1742. English astronomer, geophysicist, mathematician, meteorologist, physicist. Immortalized by the comet that was named after him.

43

Aleksey Nikolaevich Krylov. August 3 (15), 1863 – October 26, 1945. Russian and Soviet shipbuilder, engineer and mathematician, academician of the Saint Petersburg Academy of Sciences / Russian Academy of Sciences / USSR Academy of Sciences.

398

Hippocrates. C. 460 BC – between 377 and 356 BC. Famous ancient Greek physician. Became known as the founder of medicine. His name is in the oath of ethics taken by physicians, and in a number of medical terms

38

Vladimir Ivanovich Vernadsky. March 12, 1863 – January 6, 1945. Natural scientist, thinker and public figure. Academician of the Imperial Saint Petersburg Academy of Sciences and the USSR Academy of Sciences. One of the founders and the first President of the Ukrainian Academy of Sciences. Member of the Czechoslovak Academy of Sciences and the Paris Academy of Sciences. Founder of scientific schools. Founder of geochemistry, biogeochemistry, radiogeology, study of the biosphere, founder of multiple scientific institutions.

44

Nicholas Miklouho-Maclay. July 5 (17), 1846 – April 2 (14), 1888. Russian ethnographer, anthropologist, biologist and traveler who studied the indigenous peoples of Southeast Asia, Australia and Oceania, including the Papuans of the northeastern coast of New Guinea.

49

Erwin Rudolf Josef Alexander Schrodinger. August 12, 1887 – January 4, 1961. Austrian theoretical physicist, one of the founders of quantum mechanics. Nobel laureate in Physics.

38

Nicolaus Copernicus. February 19, 1473 – May 24, 1543. Renaissance-era Polish astronomer, mathematician, engineer, economist, physician. Known as the author of the heliocentric world model.

40

Andrei Dmitrievich Sakharov. May 21, 1921 – December 14, 1989. Soviet physicist, Academician of the USSR Academy of Sciences, one of the creators of the Soviet hydrogen bomb, three times Hero of Socialist Labor, winner of the Lenin and Stalin Prizes. People's Deputy of the USSR. Nobel Peace Prize winner (1975).

37

Yakov Borisovich Zeldovich. March 8, 1914 – December 2, 1987. Soviet physicist and physical chemist. Academician of the USSR Academy of Sciences, three times Hero of Socialist Labor, winner of the Lenin Prize and four times winner of the State (Stalin) Prize.

38

James Prescott Joule. December 24, 1818 – October 11, 1889. English physicist. Made a significant contribution to the development of thermodynamics. Through his experiments, he proved the law of conservation of energy. The SI derived unit of work and energy, the joule, is named after him.

55

Aristotle. 384-322 BC. Philosopher, founder of formal logic, creator of many concepts and terms of philosophy.

41

Biography of a French chemist, 2005 Nobel Prize laureate.

Евгения Береснева
36

Jean Le Rond D’Alembert. November 16, 1717 – October 29, 1783. French encyclopedist, philosopher, mathematician and mechanic, member of Paris Academy of Sciences, French, Saint Petersburg and many other Academies, one of the authors of the famous Encyclopedia.

47

Norbert Wiener, American scientist, outstanding mathematician and philosopher, founder of cybernetics and artificial intelligence theory.

48

Vladimir Mikhailovich Bekhterev, an outstanding psychiatrist, neuropathologist, physiologist, psychologist, founder of reflexology in Russia. Founder of Saint Petersburg Research Psycho-Neurological Institute, the first establishment in the world for the comprehensive study of humans. Nowadays the institute is named after its founder.

36

Russian and American aircraft designer, scientist, inventor and philosopher. Designer of Russky Vityaz, the first-in-the-world four-engine plane, the first heavy four-engine bomber and Ilya Muromets passenger plane.

39

Carl Linnaeus, Swedish naturalist and physician, founder of unified classification of living organisms. One of the founders and a full member of the Swedish Academy of Sciences, Paris Academy of Sciences and other academies worldwide.

43

Avicenna wrote volumes of books on natural sciences and was one of the most courageous fighters for the freedom of thought in the Moslem East. Many discoveries by Avicenna were proven experimentally hundreds of years later.

Partners

Social networking

Журнал
«В мире науки»

Новый выпуск — №11 2021

Lectures

306

What saints did the conquistadors pray to and why did they decide to conquer Mexico? What was the ethnic, regional, and age composition of the Conquista? 

Show all
В вашем браузере отключен JavaScript. Будет показана упрощенная версия сайта, в которой могут отсутствовать многие функции.

Жизнь замечательных ученых, страница 1

7771

Иван Михайлович Сеченов. 13 августа 1829 – 15 ноября 1905.

Выдающийся русский физиолог, химик, основоположник отечественной физиологической школы, ученый-энциклопедист, почетный член Петербургской Академии наук.

6322

Георг Симон Ом. 16 марта 1789 – 6 июля 1854. Знаменитый немецкий физик. Вывел теоретически и подтвердил опытно закон, выражающий связь между силой тока в цепи, напряжением и сопротивлением.

6946

Эдмунд  Галлей. 8 ноября 1656 – 14 января 1742. Английский астроном, геофизик, математик, метеоролог, физик. Прославлен кометой его имени.

6033

Алексей Николаевич Крылов. 3 (15) августа 1863 – 26 октября 1945. Русский и советский кораблестроитель, механик и математик, академик Санкт- Петербургской АН/ РАН /АН СССР.

10255

Гиппократ. Около 460 года до нашей эры – между 377 и 356 годами до нашей эры. Знаменитый древнегреческий врач. Вошёл в историю как «отец медицины». Его имя вошло в название врачебной клятвы и ряда медицинских терминов

6683

Владимир Иванович Вернадский. 12 марта 1863 – 6 января 1945. Естествоиспытатель, мыслитель и общественный деятель. Академик Императорской Санкт-Петербургской академии наук и АН СССР. Один из основателей и первый президент Украинской АН. Член Чехословацкой  и Парижской АН.  Создатель научных школ. Основоположник геохимии, биогеохимии, радиогеологии и учения о биосфере, организатор многих научных учреждений.

7881

Николай Николаевич Миклухо-Маклай. 5(17) июля 1846 года – 2 (14) апреля 1888. Русский этнограф, антрополог, биолог и путешественник, изучавший коренное население Юго-Восточной Азии, Австралии и Океании, в том числе папуасов северо-восточного берега Новой Гвинеи.

7083

Эрвин Рудольф Йозеф Александр Шрёдингер. 12 августа 1887 – 4 января 1961. Австрийский физик-теоретик, один из создателей квантовой механики. Лауреат Нобелевской премии по физике.

7111

Николай Коперник. 19 февраля 1473 – 24 мая 1543. Польский астроном, математик, механик, экономист, врач эпохи Ренессанса. Известен, как автор гелиоцентрической системы мира.

5880

Андрей Дмитриевич Сахаров. 21 мая 1921 – 14 декабря 1989. Советский физик, академик АН СССР, один из создателей советской водородной бомбы, трижды Герой Социалистического Труда, дауреат Ленинской и Сталинской премий. Народный депутат СССР. Лауреат Нобелевской премии мира (1975).

4645

Яков Борисович Зельдович. 8 марта 1914 – 2 декабря 1987. Советский физик и физико-химик. Академик АН СССР, трижды Герой Социалистического Труда, лауреат Ленинской премии и четырех Государственных (Сталинских) премий.

7942

Джеймс Прескотт Джоуль. 24 декабря 1818 – 11 октября 1889. Английский физик. Внес значительный вклад в становление термодинамики. Опытно обосновал закон сохранения энергии. Именем Джоуля назвали единицу измерения работы и энергии в системе СИ.

6851

Аристотель. 384 – 322 до нашей эры. Философ, основоположник формальной логики, создатель многих понятий и терминов философии.

4759

Биография французского химика, лауреата Нобелевской премии 2005 года.

Автор Евгения Береснева
5628

Жан Лерон Д'Аламбер. 16 ноября 1717  – 29 октября 1783. Французский ученый-энциклопедист, философ, математик и механик, член Парижской академии наук, Французской Академии, Петербургской и множества других академий. Один из авторов знаменитой Энциклопедии.

10703

Норберт Винер - американский учёный, выдающийся  математик и философ, основоположник кибернетики и теории искусственного интеллекта. 

6578

Владимир Михайлович Бехтерев - выдающийся врач-психиатр, невропатолог, физиолог, психолог, основоположник рефлексологии в России.  Основатель Санкт-Петербургского научно-исследовательского психоневрологического института – первого в мире научного центра по комплексному изучению человека. Институт ныне носит имя основателя. 

3775

Российский и американский авиаконструктор, учёный, изобретатель, философ. Создатель первого в мире четырёхмоторного самолёта «Русский витязь», первого в мире тяжёлого четырёхмоторного бомбардировщика и пассажирского самолета «Илья Муромец» и первого в мире серийного вертолёта.

28963

Карл Линней – шведский естествоиспытатель и врач, создатель единой системы классификации растительного и животного мира. Один из основателей и член Шведской королевской академии наук, Парижской академии наук и других академий мира.

8075

Авиценна написал тома книг по естественным наукам и  был одним из самых отважных борцов за свободу разума на мусульманском Востоке. Многие открытия Авиценны ученые экспериментально подтвердили через сотни лет.

Партнеры

Мы в соцсетях

Недавнее

Журнал
«В мире науки»

Новый выпуск — №8-9 2021

Фото дня

13 ноября – общее собрание РАН…
Смотреть все

Лекции

12507

О загадках птичьих миграций – явлении, известном людям с глубокой древности, но так и не понятом до конца, рассказывает Вадим Гаврилов – орнитолог, кандидат биологических наук, старший научный сотрудник биологического факультета МГУ им. Ломоносова.

Смотреть все
В вашем браузере отключен JavaScript. Будет показана упрощенная версия сайта, в которой могут отсутствовать многие функции.